Florida Alcohol Seller-Server
Florida Bartending License
Florida Responsible Vendor
Alcohol Seller Server Course
List Price: $19.95
Florida Bartending License
Since 1985, Serving Alcohol has been a Florida bartending license provider for bartenders, servers, and managers. Serving Alcohol has over 35 years experience with Florida bartender certification training. Our Florida responsible vendor bartender certification meets and exceeds the requirements of the Florida Responsible Vendor Program. We have florida alcohol certified tens of thousands of individuals and businesses over the last 35 years. Our course is created by former bar and restaurant managers, bartenders, and servers. This course is also commonly known by staff members as Florida Alcohol Seller Server Course to fulfill their employer's qualifications set in the Florida Responsible Vendor Program.
Serving Alcohol Is Based In Florida
We are based in Delray Beach, Florida. Most Florida restaurants, nightclubs, bars, and businesses use Serving Alcohol for this reason and to abide by the Florida Responsible Vendor Program. Florida does not require alcohol service training, but offers many mitigating benefits to operators who voluntarily participate in the state's Florida Responsible Vendor Program to make it worth the effort. This places our reputation for Florida alcohol certification training above all others.
Our Florida alcohol certification is designed specifically to meet and exceed the requirements of the Florida Responsible Vendor Program.
Advantages to our online course:
- Easily complete at your own pace
- Login and out of course as many times as needed to complete
- Up to 6 months to complete your course
- Only 70% to pass and get your certificate
- Retake final exam until pass if needed FREE
- Immediately download & email your certificate for FREE
Florida Responsible Vendor Program
The Florida Responsible Vendor Program teaches the laws and responsibilities faced when working in a restaurant, bar, hotel, convenience store, gaming establishment, or liquor store. Any place where alcohol is either consumed or sold, it helps to accord with Florida alcohol laws and protect a business from fines, suspensions and revocations. We provide all the required documents to download and use to abide by the Florida Responsible Vendor Act program. Go to our Florida Responsible Vendor Program webpage to get access to those forms.
The course only takes a few hours or less and your certificate is available as a FREE download to your computer, iPhone, iPad, or Android based device. It's easy to begin and complete in one sitting or take our training course at your leisure. Leave and come back to the course as many times as needed. When you return, the training will pick up on where you last had left it.
Food Handler Training course
Florida Food Handler Card
List Price: $11.95
How much does a bartending license cost in Florida?
A Florida bartending license costs a lot less than others. It's only $14.95. Some other alcohol providers charge more.
How long does it take to get a bartending license in Florida?
It does not take long to get your bartending license in Florida. Typically, it takes 2-3 hours depending on your pace. Most restaurants, bars, and liquor store owners and managers will require their staff to be Florida alcohol certified to abide by the Florida Responsible Vendor Program.
We recognize that you are busy and alcohol training may not be on the forefront of your mind. We aim to give you accurate knowledge and quickly bring you "up to speed" with the most recent Florida alcohol laws. Some of our information may seem like common knowledge. But, as you do, we take your profession very seriously. Your decisions, while serving alcohol, could make a dramatic difference in another person's life. With a little of your time and our training, we will help you become a more responsible alcohol seller server and possibly increase your tips. Select your course, click Enroll Now button to learn to serve and how to become a bartender in Florida. Complete the course and immediately print or download your certificate and wallet card. It's included as part of the course.
Our alcohol certification course gives you the tools to sell and serve alcohol responsibly. Additionally, you will learn:
- The effects of alcohol on your patrons
- Keep customers from becoming intoxicated
- Intervene when you need to refuse a sale
- Prevent intoxicated customers from disturbing others
- Properly check IDs and to recognize minors
- Prevent second-party sales
- Protect yourself and the establishment from liability
Use Any Computer or Cell Phone
Our courses can be completed on any computer, laptop, tablet, or cellphone. Your certificate is available to you immediately upon completion as an emailed PDF file. Complete it tonight and email to your manager before going to work tomorrow. Select your course, click Enroll Now button, complete the course and print your certificate.
Required By State & Insurance Carriers
Most liability insurance carriers for alcohol serving establishments (restaurants, bars, taverns, night clubs, etc.) require all employees to be certified in responsible alcohol service. They will require your staff to remain current with state rules, regulations, and Florida liquor laws, in regards to the service of alcohol. As a result, more businesses are requiring our alcohol server certificate as a condition of employment.
As an owner or manager of an alcohol serving establishment, you can participate in the Florida Responsible Vendor Program. We give you the tools to train your staff to accomplish each of the requirements.
If you need help, use our Contact Us web page and send us a quick message.
Florida Bartending License
Frequently Asked Questions
Frequently Asked Questions
You can easily start and return to your course using the Sign In button at the top of the website. You can also click here: Sign In
The Florida alcohol certification is valid for 3 years from the issue date.
The minimum age to serve alcohol in Florida is 18 years of old or older in the sale, preparation, or service of alcoholic beverages in a licensed On-premise Establishment (FL Statute 562.111(1))
A 16 year old can sell off-sale for grocery stores, drug stores and other Off-Premise beer and wine licenses. There are a number of stipulations for selling under the age of 18. Please visit: http://www.leg.state.fl.us/statutes, Chapter 562, Section 562.13 'Employment of Minors' for more information.
No. It is not mandatory to be Florida alcohol certified for most counties. Most employers will require bartenders and servers to complete a Florida alcohol certification for their liability insurance carrier regardless of state or city laws.
No. It is unlawful for any vendor licensed under the beverage law to employ as a manager or person in charge or as a bartender any person who has, in the last 5 years, been convicted of any felony in this state, any other state, or the United States.
Blood alcohol content or BAC for a DUI is .08% or more while being in physical control of a vehicle.
Florida has a Zero Tolerance law for drivers under 21. Drivers under 21 that are stopped by law enforcement and have a blood alcohol level (BAL) of .02 or higher will automatically have their Florida driver's license suspended for six months. The .02 limit really means that you cannot have a single drink and drive.
Florida has a modified Dram Shop Law which provides that a person who sells or furnishes alcoholic beverages to a person of lawful drinking age (21) can't be held liable for injury or damage caused by or resulting from the intoxication of such person, unless the person selling or providing the alcoholic beverage sells the beverage to a minor (under 21), or to someone who is known to be habitually addicted to the use of any or all alcoholic beverages. In such cases the person selling or providing the beverage may incur civil liability.
The State of Florida does not have state-wide Happy Hour Prohibitions. Such laws may exist in your city or county. Check with your local jurisdiction for any restrictions.
The bar closing time is 2 a.m.
In Tallahassee, bars can stay open until 4 a.m. as long as they aren’t selling alcohol past 2 a.m.
Clubs in Miami can serve alcohol until 5 a.m.
Fort Lauderdale bars can serve until 4 a.m.
Tampa bars can stay open until 3 a.m.
To re-print your Florida certificate or wallet sized card, go to our Certificate Search section here: Certificate Search and Wallet Card
To be suitable as evidence for a defense, the identification card must be issued by a governmental agency and have a current description and a picture of the person presenting it which reasonably describes the person as to date of birth weight, height, sex and color of eyes and hair. No defense will exist if the card has obviously been altered or has expired.
In the event an Armed Forces identification card, Passport or Passport Card is provided as proof of identity and lacks a physical description, but does include date of birth and a photo, further proof of identity shall not be required.
- A registration certificate issued under the Federal Selective Service Act is no longer considered documentary evidence of age, identity and date of birth.
- Green cards and International Driver's Licenses are NOT acceptable forms of ID.
- A valid current driver's license or photo ID card.
- A valid Armed Forces ID;
- A valid U.S. passport or foreign passport (with U.S. travel visa) containing the holder's photograph.
State of Florida
Department of Business and Professional Regulation
Division of Alcoholic Beverages and Tobacco
1940 North Monroe Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1020
We have over 30 plus years of experience and consider the most reputable and recommended training provider in the service of alcohol certification. Our founder, Robert Pomplun, has been involved in the hospitality industry as an alcohol certification consultant, instructor, manager, and coordinator. Our alcohol training and certification courses with Robert's guidance have benefited tens of thousands of bartenders, servers, managers, owners, and security staff across the nation. Our courses will prepare you and your team with knowledge as the most critical component of responsible alcohol service.
Learn more About Us!
All you need is a smartphone, tablet, computer, Internet connection, and time. That's it!
Compatible Computers and Devices:
- Windows 7, 8, 10 or 11
- Mac OSX or better
- Chromebook OS ver. 80 or better
- Android based tablet or phone (version 7.0 or better)
- iPhone 6 or better (iOS 12 or better)
- iPad 4 or better (iOS 12 or better)
Use These Web Browsers:
- Google Chrome ver. 80 or better
- Mozilla Firefox ver. 80 or better
- Safari 12 or better
- Microsoft Edge version 90 or better
|Do not use these web browsers:
They do not work well with interactive online training courses. If you currently use any of these web browsers, please switch to the native Google Chrome on your Android device or Safari browser on your iPhone or iPad. You will have a much better and quicker user experience.
We highly recommend Google Chrome when taking this course. It's much faster and more efficient with interactive training courses.
Clear the Cache in your Web Browser:
Online interactive learning courses are more demanding of your computer or device than regular websites. We highly recommend clearing your web browser before beginning. The course will react better and quicker. It takes only 30 seconds. Besides, it greatly helps to increase the speed of your browser on the Internet for all websites. Click here to select your device and browser for specific and easy instructions.
Click here to select your device, computer, and web browser combination
Most Recommended Alcohol Certification Training
We recognize that you are busy and alcohol training may not be on the forefront of your mind. We aim to give you accurate knowledge and quickly bring you "up to speed" with the most recent laws. Some of our information may seem common knowledge. But, as you do, we take your profession very seriously. Your decisions, while serving alcohol, could make a dramatic difference in another person's life. With a little of your time and our training, we will help you become a safer alcohol seller or server and possibly increase your tips. Free certificate and wallet card given immediately after completion.
You will learn all the "compliance" material and, as an added bonus, you will learn some hard won industry insights. We work directly with the states that we represent so that your training is current, concise, accurate, and highly approved. With our alcohol certification program, we give you the tools to learn to serve responsibly, a sense of responsibility, and respect for your community and your work environment.
Serving Alcohol has over 35 years of experience with teaching alcohol certification principles and in-depth knowledge. You'll learn alcohol awareness training, intervention techniques, server duties, carding procedures, and state laws. All in a simple online alcohol server training course that is easy to understand and comprehend. If you're a bartender, a waiter / waitress, server or manager looking to achieve your bartending license or server permit today, this is the course you need.
- Online interactive and self-paced training
- 100% Pass Guarantee or your money back
- 24/7 Customer Support Center
Who Should Take our Alcohol Certification
- Bar backs
- Servers & Wait Staff
- Restaurant / Bar Supervisors
- Restaurant / Bar Managers & Owners
- Wine & Liquor Store Cashiers
- Grocery Store Cashiers or Clerks
- Store Supervisors, Managers, & Owners
You Will Learn How To:
- Protect yourself and the business establishment from liability
- Recognize the effects of alcohol on the customers served
- Prevent customers from becoming overly intoxicated
- Intervene effectively and courteously when it is needed to refuse a sale or service
- Prevent and deal with disturbances inside your business establishment
- Accurately check IDs and recognize minors with fake IDs
- Prevent second-party sales
- React with authorities if or when a problem might arise