Georgia Alcohol Server Certification
Georgia Bartending License
Alcohol Server Permit Georgia
How To Get a Bartending License in Georgia
Our Georgia bartending license course provides your alcohol server permit Georgia certification to sell and serve alcoholic beverages responsibly. It is also referred to as a Georgia alcohol server certification. It's simple to achieve your certification. Within the day, you'll receive your alcohol server permit certificate immediately after it's completion.
Since 1985, we have alcohol certified hundreds of thousands of individuals and businesses. This course is created by former bar and restaurant managers, bartenders, and servers. Our training incorporates decades of research working diligently with the Georgia liquor controllers as well as liability lawyers. This course is most often recommended and preferred over any others by businesses and their management. Get certified today!
Advantages to our online course:
- Easily complete at your own pace
- Login and out of course as many times as needed to complete
- Up to 6 months to complete your course
- Only 70% to pass and get your certificate
- Retake final exam until pass if needed FREE
- Immediately download & email your certificate for FREE
Our Georgia alcohol delivery certificate course is approved
for Uber Eats GrubHub DoorDash drivers
Certify Staff with 15% Discount
Easily Train & Track Their Progress
TIPS Certification, ServSafe & Serving Alcohol
You probably heard of all three of these responsible alcohol server and seller training courses. It's often asked of us, do you offer tips certification? The answer is, Yes, we do offer Georgia responsible alcohol server certification.
It’s important to note that TIPS certification, ServSafe, and Serving Alcohol are not a “type” of training certification. Instead, all three are “brands” of responsible alcohol training recommended by most employers and businesses. Think of how some people will ask for a Kleenex instead of a tissue. Kleenex is a brand of tissue, not a type of tissue.
Some employers may tell you to get your Georgia TIPS certification or ServSafe certification. You are not locked into taking any one of these specific training providers. You can choose which responsible alcohol seller server training course you want. Just like you can buy the various brands of tissue at the store.
For over 35 years, Serving Alcohol has trained hundreds of thousands of people, their employers and businesses. Our Georgia Serving Alcohol course specifically provides the state of Georgia service of alcohol laws, regulations and rules. For this reason, many businesses preferred our Georgia alcohol server training for their staff members. We are one of very few training providers that are state authorized for Georgia alcoholic beverage delivery certification. Remember, you can choose any of the three training provider courses to accommodate your employer’s request for Georgia alcohol seller/server certification.
Who Should Take our Georgia Alcohol Certification
- Bar backs
- Servers & Wait Staff
- Restaurant / Bar Supervisors
- Restaurant / Bar Managers & Owners
- Wine & Liquor Store Cashiers
- Grocery Store Cashiers
- Store Supervisors, Manager, & Owners
Most Recommended Alcohol Server Certification
Serving Alcohol has over 35 years of experience in teaching alcohol server certification principles and in-depth knowledge. You'll learn alcohol awareness training, intervention techniques, server duties, carding procedures, and Georgia liquor laws. All in a simple online alcohol server training course that is easy to understand. If you're a Georgia bartender, a waiter / waitress, or server looking to achieve your Georgia bartending license or alcohol server permit Georgia, then our course is the one you'll need.
- Online interactive and self-paced training
- 100% Pass Guarantee or your money back
- 24/7 Customer Support Center
Food Handler Training course
Georgia Food Handler Card
List Price: $15.00
Georgia Alcohol Certification
Frequently Asked Questions
Frequently Asked Questions
The Georgia alcohol certification is valid for 3 years from the issue date.
- The minimum age to serve alcohol in Georgia is 18 years old or older except for catered event, you must be 21 years old.
- The minimum age to sell alcohol in Georgia is 18 years old. The age that a person can sell beer and wine by the package is not regulated by the state, provided that the person is working in a convenience store, grocery store, or other type of store that sells other types of non-alcohol related items. No one can sell alcohol in a "package" store unless they are at least 18 years old. Local ordinances can raise the minimum age for pouring and serving alcohol.
No. It is not mandatory to be Georgia alcohol certified for most counties. It is important to note that most employers will require bartenders to complete a Georgia alcohol certification for their liability insurance carrier regardless of state or city laws.
Yes. The state does not prohibit felons from being servers but you cannot be a licensee, owner, officer or manager.
Blood alcohol content or BAC for a DUI is .08% or more while being in physical control of a vehicle.
Georgia Code section 51-1-40 allows an injured person to hold a seller of alcohol (such as a bar, restaurant, or liquor store) liable if the establishment:
- "willfully, knowingly, and unlawfully" serves alcohol to a minor under age 21, or
- "knowingly" serves alcohol to a person who is "noticeably intoxicated," and
- the establishment knows that the minor or intoxicated person will soon be driving a motor vehicle.
The State of Georgia does not have state-wide Happy Hour Prohibitions. Such laws may exist in your city or county. Check with your local jurisdiction for any restrictions.
- The bar closing time is 2 a.m.
- Georgia lacks a statewide law for closing time, but most counties require bars to close at 2 a.m., though Atlanta bars close at 2:30 a.m.
To re-print your Georgia certificate or wallet sized card, go to our Certificate Search section here: Certificate Search and Wallet Card
- A valid current driver's license or photo ID card.
- State-Issued ID Card.
- A valid Armed Forces ID;
- A valid U.S. passport containing the holder's photograph.
State of Georgia
Georgia Department of Revenue
Alcohol and Tobacco Division
1800 Century Center Blvd, N.E., Room 4235
Atlanta, Georgia 30345-3205
We have over 30 plus years of experience and consider the most reputable and recommended training provider in the service of alcohol certification. Our founder, Robert Pomplun, has been involved in the hospitality industry as an alcohol certification consultant, instructor, manager, and coordinator. Our alcohol training and certification courses with Robert's guidance have benefited tens of thousands of bartenders, servers, managers, owners, and security staff across the nation. Our courses will prepare you and your team with knowledge as the most critical component of responsible alcohol service.
Learn more About Us!
All you need is a smartphone, tablet, computer, Internet connection, and time. That's it!
Compatible Computers and Devices:
- Windows 7, 8, 10 or 11
- Mac OSX or better
- Chromebook OS ver. 80 or better
- Android based tablet or phone (version 7.0 or better)
- iPhone 6 or better (iOS 12 or better)
- iPad 4 or better (iOS 12 or better)
Use These Web Browsers:
- Google Chrome ver. 80 or better
- Mozilla Firefox ver. 80 or better
- Safari 12 or better
- Microsoft Edge version 90 or better
|Do not use these web browsers:
They do not work well with interactive online training courses. If you currently use any of these web browsers, please switch to the native Google Chrome on your Android device or Safari browser on your iPhone or iPad. You will have a much better and quicker user experience.
We highly recommend Google Chrome when taking this course. It's much faster and more efficient with interactive training courses.
Clear the Cache in your Web Browser:
Online interactive learning courses are more demanding of your computer or device than regular websites. We highly recommend clearing your web browser before beginning. The course will react better and quicker. It takes only 30 seconds. Besides, it greatly helps to increase the speed of your browser on the Internet for all websites. Click here to select your device and browser for specific and easy instructions.
Click here to select your device, computer, and web browser combination
We recognize that you are busy and alcohol server training may not be on the forefront of your mind. We aim to give you accurate knowledge and quickly bring you "up to speed" with the most recent Georgia alcohol laws. Some of our information may seem common knowledge. But, as you do, we take your profession very seriously. Your decisions, while serving alcohol, could make a dramatic difference in another person's life. With a little of your time and our training, we will help you become a safer alcohol seller or server and increase your tips. Select your course, click Enroll Now, complete the course and print your free certificate and wallet card all within a couple of hours.
You will learn how to be a responsible server and seller of alcohol. Knowing how alcohol affects the body and how to recognize the effects of alcohol with your customers is key as knowing how to intervene when a customer has had too much. Knowing how to accurately check IDs and to recognize minors who use them is taught within this course. Overall, you will know how to protect yourself and the establishment from liability.
We cover topics in our Georgia bartending license course about how old you need to be to become a bartender and how to get your Georgia bartender license. For reference, we have a web page dedicated to some helpful bartender career statistics in the US. For general information on obtaining a bartending license (not specific to any state), see our Ultimate Guide to Getting a Bartending License.
Easily Complete It Today
This course takes 3 hours or less depending on the individual. It's easy to begin and complete in one sitting or take our training course at your leisure. Leave and come back to the course as many times as needed. When you return, the training will pick up where you last had left.
Use Any Computer Tablet or Smartphone
Our bartending license courses can be completed on any computer, laptop, tablet, or cellphone. Your certificate is available to you immediately upon completion as an emailed PDF file. Complete it tonight and email to your manager before going to work tomorrow. Select your course, click Enroll Now, complete the course and print your certificate.
Required By Most Insurance Carriers
Most liability insurance carriers for alcohol serving establishments (restaurants, bars, taverns, night clubs, etc.) require all employees to be alcohol certified. They will require your staff to remain current with state rules, regulations, and laws, in regards to the service of alcohol. As a result, more businesses are requiring our alcohol server certificate as a condition of employment.
Our alcohol seller server certification course gives you the tools to sell and serve alcohol responsibly. Additionally, you will learn:
- The effects of alcohol on your patrons
- Keep customers from becoming overly intoxicated
- Intervene when you need to refuse a sale
- Prevent intoxicated customers from disturbing others
- Properly check IDs and to recognize minors
- Prevent second-party sales
- Protect yourself and the establishment from liability
You Will Learn How To
- Protect yourself and establishment from liability
- Recognize the effects of alcohol on your customers
- Prevent customers from becoming overly intoxicated
- Intervene when you need to refuse a sale effectively
- Prevent and deal with disturbances
- Accurately check IDs and recognize minors with fake IDs
- Prevent second-party sales
- React with authorities when a problem arises