For Bartenders, Servers and Managers

Massachusetts Bartending License
Massachusetts Alcohol Certification

Only $12.50

Massachusetts Bartending License

Massachusetts Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission logo for Massachusetts tips certification It's simple to get your Massachusetts bartending license. You'll receive your Massachusetts server license immediately upon its completion today. Since 1985, Serving Alcohol has offered tips training to sell and serve alcoholic beverages responsibly. Over the decades, we have worked diligently with the Massachusetts Alcoholic Beverages Control Commission and liability lawyers to create the most reputable and employer-preferred Massachusetts alcohol certification. You'll learn alcohol awareness training, intervention techniques, server duties, carding procedures, Massachusetts liquor laws, and their dramshop laws. All in a simple online alcohol server training course that is easy to understand. Click on Enroll Now and get your Massachusetts bartending license today.

Staff members who serve and handle food should also have their Massachusetts Food Handler Card.

Our team believes providing responsible alcohol training is more than just a basic notion, it's a responsibility and livelihood that we take very seriously. Our courses are developed by trained professionals with over 35 years of experience to ensure maximum impact on your staff and business. We are also proud to have a responsive and highly knowledgeable support team based in the United States. They are available 7 days a week to answer any questions you may have. Our customers regularly tell us how much they appreciate it, and it is a big reason why they come back year after year.

Business Account

Certify Staff with 15% Discount
Easily Train & Track Their Progress

We've even been recognized by Bar and Restaurant Magazine, and invited to speak at regulatory conversations concerning up-to-date industry changes. We believe that our training is of superior quality because it's created using years of in-the-field experience and continuous training, all with a focus on keeping employees, businesses, and their surrounding communities safe and prosperous.

ANAB-Accredited Online

Massachusetts Food Handler Card

Only $10.00

Do You Need A Bartending License In Massachusetts

Massachusetts ABCC alcohol certification by the state is voluntary but many ordinances and counties will require it for their community. Most employers and liquor liability insurance carriers do require all sellers and servers of alcoholic beverages to be certified to sell and/or serve alcohol in bars, restaurants, nightclubs, sports bars, or anywhere alcohol can be purchased or served. With this course, you will learn to serve responsibly by former bar and restaurant managers, bartenders, and servers.

Advantages of our online course:

  • Easily complete at your own pace
  • Login and out of course as many times as needed to complete
  • Up to 6 months to complete your course
  • Only 70% to pass and get your certificate
  • Retake final exam until pass if needed FREE
  • Immediately download & email your certificate for FREE

TIPS Certification, ServSafe & Serving Alcohol

It's often asked, do you offer tips certification? The answer is, Yes, we do offer Massachusetts responsible alcohol certification.

It’s important to note that TIPS certification, ServSafe, and Serving Alcohol are not “types” of training certification. Instead, they are “brands” of responsible alcohol training recommended by employers and businesses. Think of how some people will ask for a Kleenex instead of a tissue. Kleenex is a brand of tissue, not a type of tissue.

Employers will often tell you to get your Massachusetts TIPS certification, ServSafe certification, or Serving Alcohol certification. You can choose how to get your Massachusetts bartending license, just like you can buy any various brands of tissue at the store. You are not locked into taking any particular training courses.

For over 35 years, Serving Alcohol has trained hundreds of thousands of people, their employers, and businesses. Many state alcoholic beverage control commissions prefer Serving Alcohol training for businesses and their staff members because our course specifically addresses Massachusetts alcohol laws, regulations, and rules. You do have a choice over which alcohol training course to take to accommodate your employer’s request for Massachusetts alcohol certification.

How To Get A Bartending License

Our Massachusetts bartending license certification online course is created using the standards set by the Massachusetts Alcoholic Beverages Control Commission (ABCC) and the rules and regulations in the Massachusetts Liquor Control Act. This Massachusetts bartending certification is often referred to as Massachusetts alcohol server training, Massachusetts alcohol certification, or Massachusetts bartending license.

Quick and Easy Alcohol Server Certification

Our Massachusetts alcohol server training course is simple to enroll in and easy to earn your Massachusetts bartender's license. Begin the self-paced training in one sitting or leave and come back to the course as many times as needed. The course guides you with voiceover reading of each page. The speed of the voiceover can be increased or slowed down to suit your needs.

For Owners And Managers
Addendum To Your State Certification

Responsible Alcohol Manager Course

Only $29.99

Use Any Computer Or Device

Our Massachusetts alcohol service certification course can be taken on a multitude of devices as well as web browsers. Take it on a computer, laptop, tablet, or cellphone; on the go or while you sit at home. Now training can be done on your terms.

Completion & Pass 100% Guaranteed

We give you multiple chances to take the course. Busy? Multi-tasking? No worries. Come back until you get it completed, guaranteed.

Massachusetts Alcohol Certification
Frequently Asked Questions

Bartending Age Massachusetts

According to the National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism, in Massachusetts, you must be at least 18 years of age to bartend.

Are There Any Dry Counties In Massachusetts

All of the towns in the state of Massachusetts are wet EXCEPT for the following:

  • Alford – Berkshire County
  • Dunstable – Middlesex County
  • Chilmark – Dukes County
  • Gosnold – Dukes County
  • Hawley – Franklin County
  • Montgomery – Hampden County
  • West Hampton – Hampshire County
  • Mount Washington – Berkshire County

What's Covered In The Course

Serving Alcohol, Inc. has over 35 years of experience with teaching alcohol awareness training, intervention techniques, server duties, carding procedures, Massachusetts alcohol laws as well as their dramshop laws. Our course will teach you:

  • How to protect yourself and your establishment from liability
  • How alcohol affects your customers
  • How to recognize the effects of alcohol on your customers
  • How to prevent customers from becoming overly intoxicated
  • How to intervene when you need to refuse a sale
  • How to avoid and deal with disturbances
  • How to accurately check IDs and recognize minors with fake IDs
  • How to prevent second-party transactions
  • How to react to authorities when a problem arises

The Most Recommended Massachusetts Bartender Certification

Our courses are recommended and endorsed by liability insurance carriers. Most liability insurance carriers for alcohol-serving establishments (restaurants, bars, taverns, and nightclubs) require all employees to hold an alcohol certification. Therefore, they will need your staff to remain current with state rules, regulations, and laws, in regard to the service of alcohol. As a result, more businesses are requiring our server certification as a condition of employment.

We cover topics in our Massachusetts bartender course about how old you need to be to become a bartender. Another frequently asked question from us is how to get your Massachusetts bartending license. For reference, we have a web page dedicated to some helpful bartender career statistics in the US. For general information on obtaining a bartending license (not specific to any state), see our Ultimate Guide to Getting a Bartending License.